Daily Archives: January 22, 2018

You are here: Home » 2018 » January » 22

CSC 2017

Colorado Short Circuit 2017 – April 21st – 22nd

It was an amazing time at our Awards Ceremony on Saturday evening at Ivywild School. Over 25 terrific short films were in competition at this years Colorado Short Circuit Film Festival. Thank you to all of the filmmakers for attending our festival. We look forward to seeing more of your work.

Congratulations to all of our award recipients!

Judges’ Favorite:
Entropy, Kate Lowell

Best Documentary:
Out of Our Heads, Shaienne Knox

Best Comedy:
Foreverstate , Kelley Zincone

Best Action:
Drop It, Tyler Hunt

Best Cinematography:
Drop It

Best Drama:
Come Home, Ben Rand

Best Performance:
Desiree Geraldine, Come Home

Best Experimental/Animated/Music Video:
Stay: The Morning Light Fades. Dillon Novak and Kevin Beechwood

Best Screenplay:
Luke McMurtree, A Simple Little Robbery

Outstanding Filmmaker:
Luke McMurtree, A Simple Little Robbery

Thank you to our amazing judges! Thank you to all of our attendees!

Thank you to our special guest performers: Hear Here Poetry Slam Group and Classical Gutarist, Wayne Hammerstadt!

Thank you to our wonderful sponsors: Ivywild Events and Bristol Brewery!
Learn More…